Free Oberon

What is it

Free Oberon is a cross-platform integrated development environment for development in Oberon programming language, made in the classical pseudo-graphic style.

Compilation of user-written programs is performed using the “Vishap” Oberon compiler, and the compiled console programs are run in the built-in cross-platform terminal emulator. The compiler uses the Oberon-2 dialect, but is configured for the Component Pascal type system (for example, the size of INTEGER type is 4 bytes).

The IDE includes a cross-platform module Graph for graphics programming. It is built on top of SDL2 library.

Free Oberon is free software is shipped under GNU General Public License version 3 with source code and can be compiled under Windows, GNU/Linux and other operating systems. Windows version contains a precompiled VOC compiler, and truncated MinGW bundle, necessary for its operation. The compiled programs are “native” Windows applications and do not require additional DLL files to work.

Free Oberon is part of a larger project, which includes writing a series of textbooks on programming, teaching materials, and the development of the Oberon compiler and other programs to develop computer science as science and popularize it among programmers and students.

Free Oberon, version 0.1.0

Installation

  1. To install on Windows, unpack the ZIP archive and run FreeOberon.exe
  2. To install on GNU/Linux, refer to README.md or to the documentation

Additional Information

The source code of the user programs are stored in the Programs directory, and the executable files are stored in the bin directory. To compile, a script file is used: data\bin\compile.bat (on Linux: data/bin/compile.sh), which you can edit if you like.

Please read the documentation to get used to the interface of Free Oberon more quickly. The editor can be switched to windowed mode, using the combination of keys [Alt+Enter], copy and paste can be done using [Ctrl+C] and [Ctrl+V]. The program trapped in a livelock can be stopped by pressing the [Ctrl+Break] key combination. Among others, the following modules are available: In, Out, Strings, Files, Math, Graph.

Older Versions of Free Oberon

Feedback

Write your questions and wishes to [email protected]

Яндекс.Метрика

Last updated on July 26, 2017

Новости

На сайте открыт новый раздел: уроки.

Что такое Free Oberon?

Free Oberon представляет собой кроссплатформенную интегрированную среду разработки программ на языке программирования Оберон, выполненную в классическом псевдографическом стиле.

Компиляция написанных пользователем программ производится при помощи компилятора Оберона «Вишап», а откомпилированные консольные программы можно запустить во встроенном кроссплатформенном эмуляторе терминала. Компилятор использует диалект Оберон-2, но настроен на систему типов Компонентного Паскаля (например, тип INTEGER имеет размер 4 байта).

Среда содержит в себе кроссплатформенный модуль Graph для программирования графики. Он построен на базе библиотеки SDL2.

Free Oberon — свободная программа и поставляется под лицензией GNU GPL версии 3 вместе с исходными кодами. Она компилируется под операционными системами Windows, GNU/Linux и другими. Версия для Windows содержит в себе собранный компилятор VOC, и усечённую сборку MinGW, необходимую для его работы, а также файлы библиотеки SDL2, используемую в модуле Graph для разработки графических программ. Откомпилированные программы являются «родными» для Windows и не требуют дополнительных DLL-файлов для работы.

Free Oberon — это часть большего проекта, включающего в себя написание серии учебников по программированию, создание методических материалов, а также разработку компилятора Оберона и других программ с целью развития информатики как науки и популяризации её среди программистов и учащихся.

Free Oberon, версия 0.1.0

Установка

  1. Для установки на ОС Windows распакуйте ZIP-архив и запустите FreeOberon.exe.
  2. Для установки на ОС GNU/Linux, обратитесь к разделу 1.1 документации или к файлу README.md.

Дополнительная информация

Исходные коды программ, написанных пользователем, хранятся в каталоге Programs, а исполняемые файлы — в каталоге bin. Для компиляции используется сценарный файл data\bin\compile.bat (на Линуксе: data/bin/compile.sh), который по желанию можно редактировать.

Ознакомьтесь с документацией, чтобы быстрее освоиться с пользовательским интерфейсом Free Oberon. Редактор можно перевести в оконный режим, используя сочетание клавиш [Alt+Enter], работает копирование и вставка по [Ctrl+C] и [Ctrl+V]. Зациклившуюся программу можно остановить, нажав сочетание клавиш [Ctrl+Break]. Среди прочих, доступны модули In, Out, Strings, Files, Math, Graph.

Обратная связь

Присылайте ваши вопросы и пожелания на [email protected]